SC Housing administers the Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCVP) in seven SC counties: Clarendon, Colleton, Dorchester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee and Lexington.

Office hours are Monday through Thursday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. We are closed to the public on Fridays.

The Housing Choice Voucher Program waiting list is currently closed and applications are no longer being accepted until further notice. We will advertise in local newspapers and on this website when it reopens. You may also follow our agency website for future announcements regarding the waiting list.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and limited staff, our front lobby is closed to the public until further notice. We are unable to accept walk-in requests for an application. For general information about the Housing Choice Voucher
Program, please visit our website,