Welcome to SC Housing


SC Housing administers the Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCVP) in seven SC counties: Clarendon, Colleton, Dorchester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee and Lexington.

Office hours are Monday through Thursday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. We are closed to the public on Fridays.
HCVP waiting lists will open 8:30 AM, February 5, 2024 through 5:00 PM, February 7, 2024.  Please click on Applicant Login in the blue bar above to log-in or register your account and complete an on-line application.
If registering for the first time, please select option for “I do NOT have a registration code”
We are unable to accept walk-in requests for an application.  For general questions concerning the Housing Choice Voucher Program, please call 803-896-8888, option 3.